Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06)

(Share code: VOD) (JSE ISIN: ZAE000132577)

("Vodacom Group" or the "company")

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the thirtieth annual general meeting ("AGM") of Vodacom Group held at Vodacom World today Tuesday 22 July 2025 and by electronic participation via the electronic meeting platform were as follows:

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Ordinary shares voted as a percenta ge of ordinary shares in issue*	For** %	Against** %	Abstained*** %
Ordinary resolution number 1: Adoption of audited annual financial statements	1 947 573 570	93.73	99.97	0.03	0.05
Ordinary resolution number 2: Re-election of Mr JWL Otty as a director	1 948 241 517	93.76	98.80	1.20	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 3: Re-election of Mr MS Aziz Joosub as a director	1 948 240 886	93.76	99.48	0.52	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 4: Re-election of Ms P Mahanyele- Dabengwa as a director	1 948 241 880	93.76	99.42	0.58	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 5: Re-election of Ms NC Nqweni as a director	1 948 241 880	93.76	99.87	0.13	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 6: Appointment of EY as auditors of the company	1 948 217 730	93.76	100.00	0.00	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 7: Advisory vote on the remuneration policy	1 947 560 908	93.73	86.78	13.22	0.05
Ordinary resolution number 8: Advisory vote on the implementation of the remuneration policy	1 946 595 914	93.68	87.12	12.88	0.10
Ordinary resolution number 9: Re-election of Mr CB Thomson as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 948 241 957	93.76	99.84	0.16	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 10: Re-election of Mr KL Shuenyane as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 948 241 920	93.76	99.77	0.23	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 11: Re-election of Ms NC Nqweni as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 948 241 920	93.76	99.87	0.13	0.02

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Ordinary shares voted as a percenta ge of ordinary shares in issue*	For** %	Against** %	Abstained*** %
Ordinary resolution number 12: Election of Mr KL Shuenyane as a member of the Social and Ethics Committee	1 948 241 957	93.76	99.77	0.23	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 13: Election of Ms NC Nqweni as a member of the Social and Ethics Committee	1 948 241 520	93.76	99.87	0.13	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 14: Election of Mr SJ Macozoma as a member of the Social and Ethics Committee	1 948 241 557	93.76	99.74	0.26	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 15: Election of Mr MS Aziz Joosub as a member of the Social and Ethics Committee	1 948 240 713	93.76	99.54	0.46	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 16: Election of Mr JH Reiter as a member of the Social and Ethics Committee	1 948 241 517	93.76	99.23	0.77	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 17: Election of Ms LS Wood as a member of the Social and Ethics Committee	1 948 163 825	93.76	97.45	2.55	0.02
Special resolution number 1: General authority to repurchase ordinary shares in the company	1 947 552 492	93.73	99.45	0.55	0.05
Special resolution number 2: Increase in non-executive directors' fees	1 948 215 389	93.76	99.78	0.22	0.02
Special resolution number 3: Section 16 – amendment to the company's memorandum of incorporation	1 948 216 951	93.76	99.84	0.16	0.02
Special resolution number 4: Section 48(8) – intra-group repurchases of ordinary shares	1 948 201 658	93.76	99.50	0.50	0.02
Special resolution number 5: Section 44 – financial assistance in respect of securities	1 948 200 817	93.76	99.97	0.03	0.02
Special resolution number 6: Section 45 – financial assistance to related and inter-related companies	1 948 200 854	93.76	99.97	0.03	0.02

<sup>\*</sup> Based on 2077841204 ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM.

<sup>\*\*</sup> In relation to the total number of ordinary shares voted at the AGM.

\*\*\* In relation to the total number of ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results all resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of shareholders represented at the AGM.

22 July 2025

## **Sponsor**

Investec Bank Limited