## Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06) (Share code: VOD) (JSE ISIN: ZAE000132577) ("Vodacom Group" or the "Company")

## **Results Of Annual General Meeting**

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the twenty-ninth annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of Vodacom Group held at Vodacom World today, Wednesday, 17 July 2024, and by electronic participation via the electronic meeting platform, were as follows:

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Ordinary shares voted as a percentage of ordinary shares in issue* %	For** %	Against** %	Abstained*** %
Ordinary resolution number 1: Adoption of audited annual financial statements	1 934 528 215	93.10	100.00	0.00	0.03
Ordinary resolution number 2: Election of Mr JH Reiter as a director	1 934 670 447	93.11	98.51	1.49	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 3: Election of Mr GS Kamath as a director	1 934 670 447	93.11	98.75	1.25	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 4: Re-election of Mr SJ Macozoma as a director	1 934 425 740	93.10	99.22	0.78	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 5: Re-election of Ms RK Morathi as a director	1 934 670 447	93.11	99.09	0.91	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 6: Appointment of EY as auditors of the Company	1 934 730 134	93.11	100.00	0.00	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 7: Approval of the advisory vote on the remuneration policy	1 934 719 028	93.11	99.18	0.82	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 8: Approval for the advisory vote on the implementation of the remuneration policy	1 934 587 818	93.11	99.15	0.85	0.03
Ordinary resolution number 9: Re-election of Mr CB Thomson as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 934 141 257	93.08	99.46	0.54	0.05
Ordinary resolution number 10: Re-election of Mr KL Shuenyane as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 934 729 534	93.11	99.71	0.29	0.02
Ordinary resolution number 11: Re-election of Ms NC Nqweni as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 934 729 534	93.11	99.75	0.25	0.02
Special resolution number 1:	1 934 714 771	93.11	99.40	0.60	0.02

General authority to repurchase ordinary shares in the Company					
Special resolution number 2: Increase in non-executive directors' fees	1 934 693 927	93.11	99.85	0.15	0.02
Special resolution number 3: Section 44 - financial assistance in respect of securities	1 934 705 149	93.11	99.54	0.46	0.02
Special resolution number 4: Section 45 - financial assistance to related and inter- related companies	1 934 705 149	93.11	99.66	0.34	0.02

\* Based on 2 077 841 204 ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM.

\*\* In relation to the total number of ordinary shares voted at the AGM.

\*\*\* In relation to the total number of ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results, all resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of shareholders represented at the AGM.

17 July 2024

## Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited