Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06)

(Share code: VOD) (JSE ISIN: ZAE000132577)

("Vodacom Group" or the "Company")

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the twenty-eighth annual general meeting ("AGM") of Vodacom Group held at Vodacom World today, Thursday, 20 July 2023, and by electronic participation via the electronic meeting platform, were as follows:

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Ordinary shares voted as a percentage of ordinary shares in issue*	For** %	Against** %	Abstained*** %
Ordinary resolution number 1: Adoption of audited annual financial statements	1 950 830 193	93.89	99.98	0.02	0.05
Ordinary resolution number 2: Election of Ms Al Dimitrova as a director	1 951 198 076	93.91	98.36	1.64	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 3: Re-election of Mr MS Aziz Joosub as a director	1 951 193 802	93.90	99.52	0.48	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 4: Re-election of Mr KL Shuenyane as a director	1 951 190 822	93.90	99.57	0.43	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 5: Re-election of Mr CB Thomson as a director	1 951 197 516	93.91	99.49	0.51	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 6: Re-election of Mr P Klotz as a director	1 951 197 516	93.91	98.29	1.71	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 7: Re-election of Ms LS Wood as a director	1 951 195 316	93.90	98.03	1.97	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 8: Appointment of EY as auditors of the Company	1 951 190 824	93.90	99.99	0.01	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 9: Approval of the advisory vote on the remuneration policy	1 951 158 120	93.90	99.30	0.70	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 10: Approval for the advisory vote on the implementation of the remuneration policy	1 951 163 120	93.90	99.02	0.98	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 11: Re-election of Mr CB Thomson as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 951 170 283	93.90	99.80	0.20	0.04
Ordinary resolution number 12: Re-election of Mr KL Shuenyane as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 951 166 319	93.90	99.69	0.31	0.04

Ordinary resolution number 13: Re-election of Ms NC Nqweni as a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee	1 951 166 319	93.90	99.88	0.12	0.04
Special resolution number 1: General authority to repurchase ordinary shares in the Company	1 949 670 857	93.83	99.51	0.49	0.11
Special resolution number 2: Increase in non-executive directors' fees	1 951 095 779	93.90	99.90	0.10	0.04
Special resolution number 3: Section 45- financial assistance to related and inter- related companies	1 951 150 071	93.90	99.42	0.58	0.04

- \* Based on 2 077 841 204 ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM.
- \*\* In relation to the total number of ordinary shares voted at the AGM.
- \*\*\* In relation to the total number of ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results, all resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of shareholders represented at the AGM.

20 July 2023

Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited