Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06) (ISIN: ZAE000132577 Share code: VOD) (ISIN: 0592858D2009 ADR code: VDMCY) ("Vodacom Group" or "the company")

Allocation of conditional and forfeitable shares

In accordance with paragraph 3.63 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the following executive directors and company secretary of Vodacom Group, and directors and company secretary of Vodacom (Pty) Limited, were awarded shares in terms of the company's conditional and forfeitable share plans, the salient details of which are set out below.

Name of executive director:	MS Aziz Joosub	
Designation:	Chief Executive Officer	
Number of conditional shares awarded:	261 270 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions	
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R29 116 346.83	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
Name of executive director:	RK Morathi	
Designation:	Chief Financial Officer	
Designation: Number of conditional shares awarded:	Chief Financial Officer 133 185 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions	
	133 185 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is	
Number of conditional shares awarded:	133 185 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions	
Number of conditional shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded:	133 185 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions R111.4416	
Number of conditional shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded: Value:	133 185 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions R111.4416 R 14 842 349,50	
Number of conditional shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award:	133 185 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions R111.4416 R 14 842 349,50 19 June 2023	

Name of company secretary:	KE Robinson	
Designation:	Group Company Secretary	
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	9 691 Vodacom Group shares	
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R1 079 980.55	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
Name of director of major subsidiary:	S Mdlalose	
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited	
Designation:	CEO: Vodacom South Africa	
Number of conditional shares awarded:	30 509 Vodacom Group shares	
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R3 399 971.77	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
Number of conditional shares awarded:	15 255 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions	
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R1 700 041.61	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	

Number of conditional shares awarded:	7 179 Vodacom Group shares
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416
Value:	R800 039.25
Date of award:	19 June 2023
Vesting period:	2 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	RS Nkabinde
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Financial Director
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	27 866 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416
Value:	R 3 105 431,63
Date of award:	19 June 2023
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	NM Mashigo
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Human Resources Director
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	24 206 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416
Value:	R 2 697 555,37
Date of award:	19 June 2023
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary:	RAS Tayob	
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited	
Designation:	Consumer Business Unit Director	
Number of conditional shares awarded:	14 582 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is	
Number of conditional shares awarded.	subject to performance conditions	
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R1 625 041.41	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
Number of conditional shares awarded:	7 291 Vodacom Group shares	
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R812 520.71	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
Name of director of major subsidiary:	TE Netshitenzhe	
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited	
Designation:	Chief Officer: Vodacom SA External Affairs Director	
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	24 730 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions	
Price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R 2 755 950,77	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
	4	

Name of director of major subsidiary:	B Ngwenya	
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited	
Designation:	Technology Director	
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	30 238 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions	
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R 3 369 771,10	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
Name of director of major subsidiary:	TD Nel	
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited	
Designation:	Commercial Operations Director	
Number of conditional shares awarded:	5 395 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions	
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R601 227.43	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
Number of conditional shares awarded:	10 790 Vodacom Group shares	
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416	
Value:	R1 202 454.86	
Date of award:	19 June 2023	
Vesting period:	3 years from award date	
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial	
Clearance:	Yes	
	5	

Name of company secretary of major subsidiary:	NR Imasiku
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Company Secretary
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	5 608 Vodacom Group shares
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R111.4416
Value:	R624 964.49
Date of award:	19 June 2023
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

All shares acquired for purposes of the above awards were acquired on market.

Midrand 23 June 2023 Sponsor: Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited