Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06) Share code VOD ISIN ZAE000132577 ADR code VDMCY ISIN US9258D2009 ("Vodacom" or "the company")

Board committees – composition

In terms of para 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements shareholders are advised that following the annual general meeting of the company scheduled for Tuesday 21 July 2020, the composition of the company's board committees will be made up as follows:

Nomination Committee SJ Macozoma (Chairman) P Mahanyele-Dabengwa L Wood V Badrinath

Remuneration Committee P Mahanyele-Dabengwa (Chairman) DH Brown L Wood V Badrinath

Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee DH Brown (Chairman) (categorised as financial expert) N Nqweni K Shuenyane CB Thomson (categorised as a financial expert)

Social & Ethics Committee SJ Macozoma (Chairman) MS Aziz Joosub V Badrinath N Nqweni K Shuenyane

Midrand 12 May 2020 Sponsor: UBS South Africa (Pty) Limited